Space to be

I was asked what my ideal work environment would be. Can you see what I’m getting at? By the way, this was also a 52 word challenge.  My pen seems to know the size of what’s expected because I wrote this one without edits and when I did my word count, it came to exactly 52 words!

In the arms of a tidal wave
Cocooned by the roar
Of oblivion
Out of harm’s way
In the mouth of the dragon
That’s where you’ll find me
At work
And when it’s time to play
Call me down from the mountain
Where I share the eagle’s nest
And I’ll come quietly

Leave a Reply

