Busy, busy, busy!

I’ve been doing my morning pages every day for nearly two weeks now but I’m still struggling to establish the routine – rarely do I get them completed in the morning and once, I’m embarrassed to say, I did them at about ten at night! I know that’s kind of missing the point but I reckoned it was better to do them than not. I just find mornings so difficult, always have.

Whether the morning pages have anything to do with it, I can’t say but I’m certainly creating more – more writing, more art work. I try to do some of each every day, it’s not difficult because I love it.

I’ve entered a few poetry competitions since the Vernal Equinox. Yesterday’s was on a cloud. Believe it or not, there is actually – isn’t it wonderful! – a Cloud Appreciation Society. The founder did a beautiful Ted Talk on why we should live more with our heads in the clouds. I really liked that because I’ve always had that said of me by way of an insult or criticism. I feel vindicated lol!

Think I’ll go paint some clouds now…

4 thoughts on “Busy, busy, busy!

Leave a comment